some people believe that spending money on developing technology for space exploration is unjustifiable, and there are more beneficial ways to spend money. To what extent do you agree.

Aeronautics is a booming science, with more and more spacecrafts being launched and investing huge amount on developing technology for the same. Some people argue on this expenditure and feel that this money should be directed for effective utilization. However, I partially agree with this thought and will discuss pros and cons of spending money on this sector through this essay.

Firstly, thanks to this high-tech technology that we are using world-wide web and thus, knowledge is just a click away. It is factual, that satellites in space (through which we enjoy video calls, chats etcetera) are the product of exploration of space. Reports on weather and forecast of natural disasters: floods, earthquakes and tsunami are virtues of studies carried out by this sector of science. So, practically, benefits of knowing the space cannot be completely denied.

However, at the same time, it is quite saddening that the space is explored excessively in recent times. The hot topic is “Mangal Yan”: Spacecraft launched by Indians to know more about the planet Mars. Although, some believe that its success will incur foreign currency and humans can shift to Mars if Earth is destroyed etcetera. Personally, I disagree with the thought of visiting other planets because of many factors. First and foremost, as inhabitants of the earth we have contributed very little for its well-being, evident through global warming and natural disasters. So, destroying one more planet is quite unethical by being selfish. Secondly, country’s should meet primary requirements of citizens before spending loads on projects whose success has no certainty. For example, due to this exploration Indians are enjoying “Jio service” at cheaper rate than food but internet cannot be consumed to suffice hunger of people. Thirdly, pollution generated through launch of spaceships is deleterious. And some of the gases like helium are reported to go extinct during this process. Imagining all the countries leaving spacecrafts in the space just because of funding, gives me goose bumps.

Taking all points in consideration, more money should not be spent on developing technology to explore space on account of depriving citizens of basic requirements.