Some people believe that students in schools learn better when they study in groups. Others say school students learn better when they study on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Learning is a life-long process and knowledge makes us the Supreme Being. A popular stratum of the society tends to opine that people can learn effectively on their own rather than learning from teachers, while others oppose this view. They reckon teachers are helpful for learning. I will discuss both views before forming my opinion.

On the one hand, people in favor of self-learning think that when people learn by themselves, it becomes more appealing and hence the brain catches it more efficiently. Moreover, learning from someone's own experience by facing challenges is the best way to learn. Moving further, when a person tries to learn something new on his own, he does not feel any pressure unlike in a scheduled routine with lecturers. Finally, academicians often have limited knowledge and share biased views and personal opinions with students. This could mislead people to learn in a bad way. Great people like Michael Faraday and Thomas Edison were self-educated and they have changed the world.

On the other hand, those who opine that instructors are more important in learning believe that teachers have the ability to inculcate proper knowledge because they have professional experience and subject-specific expertise. They not only teach, they motivate pupils and explain complex issues in a simpler method. What is more, without instructors, pupils cannot gain practical skills. For instance, in chemistry and physics, it is stiff for all students to observe data of a process and teachers are must in learning such subjects. I personally believe that teachers have great roles in educating us and we cannot become tutored on our own. No doubt self-learning is helpful at a certain level in life, but the function teachers perform in our academic life is irreplaceable.

To conclude, our teachers not only teach us academic lessons but also inspire us, help us gain practical skill and this is why having teachers in our learning process in a must.