Some People believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both an give your opinion.

Many people are concerned about that international news ought to be add in curriculum or not, whilst other opine this will not add up anything rather than wasting time. I agree with the notion that pupils ought to be aware with international culture, tradition and the foremost inventions which are taking place. This essay will examine whether overseas news should be added in school curriculum or not.

Due to rapid increase in globalization it is obliged to be familiar with international projects, inventions and technologies. Giving an opportunity of being familiar with overseas environment at early stage may profound student at their respective field where they will stand after their tertiary education. Furthermore, this may lead to generate their interest to learn new languages and skills on overseas level and may get chance to move to abroad to either pursue studies or may be land up on job. For instance, People from any country may have chance to get free education in Germany if they are known with German.

However, adding overseas news as a subject may tend to some repercussions. Pupil may distract by seeing some un-appropriate information which may have perilous effect in future. For example, Children may take drugs in early age.

Furthermore, countries having population in millions are not able to focus on their basic subjects, introducing new subject will soar up their burden rather than adding up new skills. For example, according to the global research Nigeria is the country who don’t have ample source to provide necessary education for their child, so there is no worth adding one more subject.

To conclude, It is an evitable truth that adding overseas news as a subject will lead to overall growth of students; however some replications may lead to perilous effects.