Some people think that there should be some strict controls about the noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both these views and give your opinions

Moving towards the 21st century, many people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about some essential measures should be applied to control noise in our life. In fact, there are some who hold firmly to their belief that they have the freedom to make noise as they like. However, others argue convincingly that it would be better to reduce noise. Therefore, some arguments both for and against this issue will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two main points for people to defend the former argument that people like to make as much noise as they want for various reasons. It is a well-documented fact that they feel more comfortable and relaxing when creating noise from different activities while working or entertaining. The most obvious example to prove is that turning up the volume louder to enjoy favorite songs make them relaxed after a long busy day, although it may disturb their next-door neighbors. Furthermore, there is no doubt that people often consider noise as a part of the industrialization and modernization process, therefore it is unavoidable. For instance, traffic or engine noise seems to have become more familiar with urban citizens. As a result, they feel that there are no particular reasons to control noise.

On the other hand, there are two primary pieces of evidence for people to support the latter argument that it is more beneficial to make some laws to strictly control voice. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that noise has harmful impacts on people’s health. A clear example to prove is that some of my friends cannot sleep at night because of intrusive sounds from a nearby industrial zone. If this lasts a long time, it will be definitely lead to a deterioration in their mental and physical health. Equally important, there is no denying that the productivity of work may be reduced as a consequence of noise. This is supported by the fact that a lot of white-collar workers report that they cannot fully concentrate on their assignment because of the constant noise from vehicles in the street.

All things are considered, it is my strong belief that noise should be limited in order to have a better life. Accordingly, I strongly recommend the governments should enhance people’s awareness in terms of controlling noise in their life, it is a respect for society. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our future generations will be ensured.