Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an issue of controversy over whether young people should continue their education or get a job after graduating from high school. While it is true that working right after school has multiple benefits, I subscribe to the opinion that going to university or college is the better option.

There are several reasons why people believe that getting a job is the better choice. Firstly, young people are able to earn money as soon as possible. As a consequence, they will live independently on their own income without their parents' financial support, especially those with difficult economic conditions. Secondly, individuals who choose to get a job in lieu of studying higher could have more opportunity in order to progress rapidly in their career. An explanation is that they have the chance in the hope of accumulating a wealth of practical experience and skills for their chosen profession from early on.

On the other hand, I suppose that students will gain more advantages if they continue their education. Firstly, university education provides individuals with professional qualifications which are recognised and respected by the bulk of employers. As a result, graduate students will land a well-paid job with a higher salary than those without college education. Secondly, young people are able to expand their professional network, which is conducive to the development of their career in the future. The reason is that studying at university gives them a host of opportunities so as to build strong relationships with experts who could assist students have better understanding of professional know-how in their field.

In conclusion, although getting a job after school brings individuals several benefits, it is my contention that teenagers could derive manifold advantages from studying at university or college.