Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When students finish high school, they often face the dilemma of whether they should take tertiary education or go straight to work. While some people tend towards the idea that having a job right after high school is beneficial, I would argue that it is much better to have further education.

On the one hand, the option of getting a job straight after school seems to be fascinating for several reasons. Firstly, most teenagers want to earn money as soon as possible, they want to have their own financial demands and do not need to rely on their parents. In this way, they can carry on their own life independently and even start their own family. Moreover, many people think that it is such a waste of time to spend about 4 years in the lecture hall. Life is short, and the university is unworthy. These young people decide to find work to set their own career. By going straight to work, they will have a chance to gain practical experience instead of theory in college, so that they can have more time and opportunities to try different jobs and find their actual interests.

On the other hand, I believe that continuing higher education is the best way to broaden youngster’s horizons and opportunities for a pleasant job. This is because universities and colleges teach students comprehensive knowledge to develop expertise in a particular field. In the universities, students can learn from the bottom up and gain social skills by joining various clubs. Additionally, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive than ever, and most of the best companies require their applicants to have qualifications from prestigious universities for higher position as well as job prosperity. As proof, it is impossible to become a doctor or lawyer without having relevant degrees. As a result, university graduates have access to more well-paid jobs and career prospects.

In conclusion, it appears to me that youngsters are more likely to succeed if they continue higher education before getting a particular job.