Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions diverge on whether being the employed as soon as completing high school instead of pursuing higher level education is not the best choice for a person’s career path. Although this sentiment can be justified to some certain extent, I am in opposition owing to a handful of rational reasons.

Admittedly, acquaintance and certificates achieved from universities can be conducive to learners in future work. First, it is undeniable that educational institutions offer their students a basic to in-depth comprehension of all areas. Moreover, under the lead of experienced and erudite experts, freshmans gradually approach specialized knowledge in the fastest and easiest way. As a result, well-trained graduates can apply philosophy learned to complete their tasks professionally. Second, qualifications issued after graduating from a university or college are the most effective passes to obtain employment as well as achieve future promotion. Among a throng of young and insufficient experienced candidates who just graduate from school, certificates are of paramount importance to be a criterion for recruiters classifying employees. Hence, the higher level of diplomas is in proportion to receiving the higher remunerative salaries as well as having more competitive opportunities in career development.

On the other hand, I express my strong support to get a job straight after school because of time-and-money saving and the blooming of practical jobs. To be more accurate, if students simply have trouble understanding various subjects in high school, then college may not be suitable for them on account of intensive knowledge. When they go to college and fail a wide range of subjects, they will waste not only their time but also money. Conversely, students can spend those to accumulate actual experiences in conjunction with a significant budget for starting up their own business in lieu of paying for education expenditures. Further and even more prominently, in this day and age, countless practical jobs emerge and attract the young generation, which academic knowledge from universities are no longer neccessary. Being a youtuber, as an exemplary model for this, can earn a high and steady income as well as become famous from making videos of anything that they are passionate about. As a result, it is almost certainly more beneficial for a person to work immediately after twelfth grade.

By way of conclusion, notwithstanding the benefits of studying further, I ascertain that the reverse can be viewed in a more positive light.