Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the way to have a successful career has been a topic of debate. Although some people think that landing a job has many benefits, persuading tertiary education is more beneficial

On the one hand, gaining work experience right after school can bring a host of benefits for students. Pupils working gain practical practical experiences. In Vietnam, for example, they choose to study cooking at high-end restaurants to study recipes and cooking skills before opening their own restaurant, which has been their lucrative source of income. Moreover, young workers stand a higher chance of getting proundation. Since they start their internship earlier than university graduates, they will have more time to pick up professional skills, making them with qualified enough for higher positions in their company.

On the other hand, attending education acts as an incentive for students to advance their career path. Firstly, academic qualifications require many specific professions. For instance, doctors or lawyers need to have experience at university education to hold sufficient expertise to perform their tasks. Secondly, many jobs require good soft skills, which only has in clubs of schools. This necessitates the importance of university education.

All in all, heading to work after graduation brings a lot of benefits, tertiary education is still considered the key to achieving long-term goals at work. Therefore, students should consider carefully based on their personal backgrounds.