Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Embarking on tertiary education or seeking occupation right after secondary school graduation have been perennial arguments for years. Although each of them has compelling evidence, I personally lean toward the former idea which I believe to be an ideal method for most students to succeed.

On the one hand, being employed after the compulsory education system is a beneficial option for people who want to cultivate practical skills. Receiving direct training from entrepreneurs in advance would offer them pragmatic knowledge in their interested field without spending long-lasting time in formal school. For instance, it is not necessary for hotel workers to complete college certification as this unique aspect requires real interaction with the guests rather than theoretical knowledge.

On the other hand, pursuing university education opens up a plethora of opportunities for residents in the labor market. University degree holders will be equipped with both in-depth scientific knowledge, as well as practical training to work in real life. These crucial provisions probably render the young to have a greater picture of their major, which leads to efficiency in working after graduation. Additionally, some of them will opt to devote themselves to the academic research field, which is also believed to be a contributor to a thriving nation. For example, tourism planner in the government can be a fascinating choice for university graduates as it includes both scientific and practical knowledge in tourism in the requirements, and a person without any academic background will not be the foremost option of in-charged organizations.

All in all, all methods are advantageous to people, depending on their demands in their field. However, it seems to me that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies beyond school level.