Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion

Nowadays, it gets more and more difficult for students to choose between attending university and getting a job straight after graduating from high school. This essay will mention about advantages and disadvantages both points.

It is clear that getting a university degree, which means that students must study and increase their knowledge of principle major. They not only have more opportunities to work with highly qualified lecturers but also work in a favorable learning environment. There are some occupations requiring diploma such as a doctor, a pilot, a lawyer. Besides, passing general education certificate exam is one of many young student’s expectations as well as great pride to the family.

However, getting a job after school helps students have more options to choose a career. On the contrary, going on university takes much money from family's support. They can earn and save their money for their needs. They also afford to travel abroad and buy their own house earlier. It estimated that studying in college costs more than 300 million Vietnam Dong, huge mount money that they can do different things.

In my view, I prefer to go to university because I want a stable job with the right major in the future. It seems to me that I have an unforgettable experienced student which I do not want to miss.

In conclusion, there are many benefits and drawbacks of getting a job or attending university, so students should thoroughly consider which is the best option for them.