Some people believe that success in sports depends on physical ability. But some people believe there are many factors that contribute to success at sports.

Which factors success at sports lies in has been a hotly debated topic, with some people advocating physical ability. While acknowledging the reasons for this thinking, I would argue that sport success can be a result of luck and mental well-being.

Admittedly, it is understandable why some people attribute success to physical well-being. Sports, by its nature, require a long process of training to stand a higher chance of being successful. For example, sprinting athletes have to train their endurance, agility, and speech, which cannot easily be achieved without physical capability. This is a testament to how significantly physical well-being contributes to one’s sport success.

However, I believe that there are other factors leading to one’s success in sports. Firstly, mental well-being has an indispensable role to play in determining whether they win the competition or not. Imagine a situation where an athlete who has exerted themselves to earn a victory falters and gives up at the last minute just because he is afraid of losing. Aside from this, professional skills are also of paramount importance. Evidently, a sports competitor acquiring sufficient knowledge and skills associated with their chosen sport field and practicing regularly can outplay those who hardly sharpen their skills. Finally, success in sports can be ascribed to luck. Consider this scenario: two runners are about to reach the final line to win, but one of them falls down due to a slippery running road and ends up losing the competition. This goes to show the profound impacts of luck on one’s success in sports.

In conclusion, while there are justifications for considering physical ability as the factor leading to whether one is successful in sports, I would contend that mental health, professional ability, and luck can also be important factors leading to success in sports.