Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is to be discussed with some that youngsters could do some social works into the community for the betterment of society and themselves. However, This essay agrees with the statement because it would enhance the social commitment and skills of the children.

Young generations are the counterpart of national development and the upcoming future. Knowledge about social needs and services would enhance them to arrange a programme and commit fruitful proposals for the advancement of the country. Children who work inside the community and are involved with the common people would enlarge their ability to accept and understand the basic issues of everyone. Similarly, community works arranged with the gangs and social groups of teenagers may mitigate not only the distance to the local community but also develop interpersonal relationships with each other. For example, teenage groups who arranged a plastic-free town in the local municipality in India got felicitated from the prime minister office recently. Moreover, engagement with this kind of social works would alleviate their involvement in antisocial works and their quality time would be beneficial as a whole.

Nevertheless, youngsters would pay a beneficiary settlement that would elaborate their commitment to the community and self to the core. The government could arrange a programme to establish their ability to do some sort of social works and find to spend their free time effectively. Along with that, getting payment during their extra time would encourage them to participate in this sort of activity. Such savings would help them for higher studies or their plans.

To sum up, youngsters free time engagement in social works would be a benefit to the children and community to the core. It would lead to a good and well understanding forthcoming generation and promotion of nation.