Some people believe that they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

It is well said that "When government accepts responsibility for people, then people no longer take responsiblitiy for themselves". With the rise in modernization, a man has tranformed his life tremendously. He has progressed from walking bare footed in the jungles to take the first step on the moon. For instance, the given topic asserts that should residents keep all their wages or have to pay some part to government as tax? Through this essay I shall explore the dimensions of this topic through observations and examples.

On one side, there are some people who believes that we do not have to pay tax to the government because as we can see that in our country, total 70% of the people are below to the poverty line. They do not have house to live. They do not have clothes to wear and also they do not have food to eat. It is fact that, in our country, a poor becomes more poor and a rich becomes more rich. This is just because of the government. Infact government make a law in our country that a govenment employee must have to pay tax and they follow that law and pay tax to the government, then why in our country people below poverty line are more than 70%?

In the second place, when we pay tax to the government, then is it the responsibility of the government to provide proper facilities to the people like hospital faclities, school facilities, roads facilities etc but we do not have any facility. For example: when we go to hospital, there is no doctors in the hospital, there is no test machines in the hospitals. Whether, we talk about schools, there is no proper facilities of pure water. Childrens drink contaminated water which causes illness. There is no proper benches in the schools. There is no teacher in the class. Thirdly, in our country road are not well maintaned. When we go anywhere, we see that there are so many pits in the road which cause many dangerous accidents to the public. Especially, in rainy seasons that pits filled with water which cause injury to the public. There is no lightening facilities in the streets.

Thus, it can be asserted that it is a debatable issue. Although, I believe that people who earn more than the predefined amount have to pay tax and not for those who earn less than that amount so govenmemt should not force any poor people to pay tax.