Some believe that they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

Paying tax would be considered as moral duty of citizen. As always, it is one of the most controversial topic of latest era. Hence, it has both its advantages and disadvantages sideby. The particular topic asserts that whether person could utilize all its earnings on themselves; or give its appropriate portion as tax? As, I totally disagree with the statement and, I shall explore my views through this essay.

The first step is to understand this statement ''why taxes are important to pay?'' Broadly speaking, there are many reasons to this. The first and foremost is that these taxes are actually used by Government on country's development. And, this development could be in any field starting from providing basic that is shelter to live a most comfortable life. To elaborate further, collected tax by Government could be utilized on providing; free education to needy people and making them self reliable; free medical facilities either by providing medical resources or by paying treatment cost to Doctor.

Next come, the most basic responsibility of person as country's citizen. As, by not paying tax, person will be considered as defaulter. And, being defaulter, person could either lead to imposition of penalty or to imprisonment upto 10 years. Therefore, person would rather pay their taxes, then being a defaulter.

Summing up, I reiterate my opinion again by saying that it is the duty of every Government to use collected tax appropriately in public interest. And, the duty of every citizen to pay tax on time for better future.