Some people believe that unpaid community service be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children)

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We cannot deny that, now a days, social service’s related organization are working to serve needy and destitute society in whole world in different ways. Some experts claim that, social service must include in high school curriculum to make student more responsible and interest in non- profit work. This essay will examine the argument on the favor of this topic.

To begin with, some people are accepting that earning more is not worth living and donating their money to society for needy people. It is necessary to teach every students about serving society, rather than only earning more. Hence, concern authority should improve the course and add some practical subject of community service as a compulsory subject to obtain good marks. For example, in nursing course we can find community service as a course, in which student must visit small village and serve them free. It helps them to understand the real problem of society, where poor people are suffering from many problems and their struggle to reach good health service.

Similarly, high school can improvise their course by asking students to work for a charity for benevolent fund and help some specific group of people who are in needed. For instance, in corona pandemic many people are freely donating as per their capacity to the people, some are providing lodging & fooding, some are helping cash to return home. Apart from this, teaching to younger and improving the neighborhood, serving to old age home can be some social work that high school can run with students. This can help students to interact with the society and their problems, hence, practical learning help to implement their knowledge. Moreover, it can make feeling of responsibility towards the society and motherland. Hence, teaching social service as a course can help to make future generation more responsible towards family, society and country.

In conclusion, in today’s world educational institute make focus on practical knowledge as well to their students to make them more interactive and responsible. Social service can be the best part for practical session.