Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that unpaid community services should be involved by the students in high school compulsorily. Most of the schools in many countries have applied these tasks as after-school activities for the students to enhance their social and physical abilities and other valuable skills. Personally, I absolutely agree with this statement.

On the first analysis, the students can archive a ton of valuable life skills from doing voluntary work. They will have many opportunities to meet and experience every walks of life in their society, sympathize with the people who have a tough life, and turn that sympathy into encouragement to improve themselves. Moreover, they will gain the experience of doing teamwork, acknowledging the better ways the manage their time, and increase organizational skills. Unfortunately, the young now are tending to be idle and live selfishly, they regularly just live their life and lack love and social skills.

Secondly, giving them compulsory work activities is also a way to stimulate their creativity. Therefore, their future employability will be increase and the amount of unemployed rate will plummet in the near future. Doing charity also can help the student to figure out the true value of money and as a result, they will be aware that it is not easy to make them and know how to spend them more effectively.

Finally, turn improving the neighborhood into an obligatory task will facilitate the student to strengthen their healthy balance. Instead of sitting around and being lazy, they can spend their spare time changing the look of their school. Plus, having more things to do is also makes the student come up with many creative ideas and increases their flexibility in life.

To put all things in a nutshell, I highly suggest that every school should put this program into action shortly because of its numerous advantage for students.