Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been proposed that students in high school be required to participate in unpaid community service. Most schools in a variety of countries have used these tasks as after-school activities for students to improve their social and physical abilities, as well as other valuable skills. Personally, I wholeheartedly concur with this statement.

On the surface, students can gain a plethora of valuable life skills by doing volunteer work. They will have numerous opportunities to meet and experience people from all walks of life in their society, sympathize with those who have it tough, and turn that sympathy into motivation to better themselves. Furthermore, they will gain teamwork experience, recognize better ways to manage their time, and improve their organizational skills. Unfortunately, today's youth tend to be idle and selfish; they live their lives on a regular basis and lack love and social skills.

Second, making mandatory work activities for them is a good way to stimulate their creativity. As a result, their future employability will improve, and the unemployment rate will fall in the near future. Doing charity can also help students understand the true value of money, and as a result, they will be aware that it is not easy to make them and will know how to spend them more wisely.

Finally, making improving the neighborhood a mandatory task will help students maintain a healthy balance. Instead of sitting around doing nothing, they can spend their free time improving the appearance of their school. Furthermore, having more things to do encourages students to think creatively and increases their flexibility in life.

To summarize, I strongly recommend that every school implement this program as soon as possible due to the numerous benefits it provides to students.