Some people believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programs. What extent do you agree?

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who express concerns regarding the student's curriculum. In fact, it is a controversial issue that whether the volunteer work should be involved in their high school programs. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this opinion because of the following reasons.

Firstly, extra-curriculum activities would broaden student's horizon with better knowledge as well as social skills. It is obvious that people can not learn everything in the class so working outside would maximize their chances to improve problem-solving skills, social relationships, and so on, which is beneficial to their development. To illustrate, individuals who often take part in volunteer works are more dynamic and responsible than those do not.

Secondly, working in order to contribute to society is one of the best ways to enrich public's national spirit and their emotions. This is because that when teenagers support other people, they will communicate with the rest of public, who come from everywhere in their country. Moreover, meaningful actions have a strong impact on children's recognition and their efficiency significantly surpass moral lessons in school.

However, it is not to say that we should ignore the theoretical lecture because it provides public's solid foundation, which is positive for their sustainable development.

In conclusion, from my view, volunteer works play an essential role in society as well as nation progress. Therefore, the juvenile should give priority to participating in these activities.