Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Many years have passed since television was first introduced. Although the modern world is inconceivable without the phenomenon, today people hold controversial views on whether it has a positive or negative influence on the society. I'm convinced in most cases media cruelty does affect people's behaviour.

Firstly, in the contemporary society TV is estimated as rather cheap amusement As families tend to become passive absorbers of not only fictional or fabricated but also intruding and disruptive information. In order to interest different social stratums, most television programs require little intelligence or knowledge to understand and follow universal themes such as love and crime. For instance, the most common prime-time programs are shows such as Malakhov talk that are dedicated to family quarrels giving the worst pattern of behavior and assault. Hence, favourite social series impose poor manners taking advantage of people by demanding their commitment to the screen.

Secondly, it is conventional wisdom that computer games involving combating or shooting is the most popular leisure activity among teenagers. The young are wild about gaming that teach children to treat violence as an acceptable way to resolve conflicts. Increasing number of shooting cases such as the story of mass slaughter in Kerch college has become a profound example related to playing computer games. Although, some advocates assert plays may reduce social violence by providing a safe outlet for aggressive and angry feelings, it is undeniable that any positive connection between media and illegal activities occurs. Thus, the bound between the real and virtual world is too small and we tend to transfer the aggression we observe in front of our screens into the real world.

To sum up, I can conclude that current highly technological society get a weighty impact from electronic know-hows and before turning into coach-potatoes absorbing cat-fights from TV or computer games people should extract worth data abandoning negative exposure. Even this way we are able to create rational and efficient social environment with peaceful and active citizens.