Health education is an essential aspect of community health.

Do you agree or disagree?

People from all over the world had been trying their best in order to have a better health since the beginning of the humanity. An opinion exists that schools should responsibly teach students about health care. I partly agree to this statement due to the reasons mentioned hereinafter.

Firstly, an old Russian proverb says “In healthy body – healthy mind” and it is still actual nowadays. It means that of one follows healthy and positive lifestyle his thoughts will be clean and productive. Moreover, a high chance exist that one could be a successful person because one was a supporter of wholesome way of life. For example, my grandad had stopped smoking after he heard some lectures about health, and that helped him read useful books about economy instead of wasting money on cigarettes. Therefore, health education helps to not only drop off bad habits but also think inquisitively.

Secondly, health education in schools can help to raise a health society. Health generation is one of the most important part of modern country. Moreover, strong society will achieve much more rather than unhealthy society. For example, many businesspersons were taught health education and they had got the idea that smoking, doing drugs and alcohol is not helpful, and they had spent their time on self-involving. Thus, health society could reach higher goals.

On the other hand, many companies use lack of health education to make money. Alchol, cigarette and medical-weed companies usually put their stores in poor areas where people do not live health. Moreover from their enormous profit they pay taxes, so the government is not against it. For example, my grandad in late 80's were selling hand-made alcohol to poor people, it was illegal so he had all profit and raised good money. To conclude, selling things that huryt your health is a profitable business.

All in all, health education in the main aspect of modern world and society and teaching it is extremely important due to the reasons mentioned above.