Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Nowadays, traveling abroad is a new and modern trend in the world that is familiar with many traveling-lovers. As there are a lot of differences between visitors and local residents about customs together with culture, some people think that visitors should get used to local countries while others support that it is the local countries that should welcome the differences. In my opinion, I agree that the combination between the two would be better.

On the one hand, integrating with local people is the crucial principle that every traveler should keep in mind. Firstly, following the local customs means showing a respectful attitude to the host country. Local people would be more enthusiastic to introduce their age-old culture if they find that visitors are interested in and willing to hear. Secondly, trying to be a part of local inhabitants will help to learn a lot of priceless knowledge that couldn't be found in any books or materials. For example, coming to Vietnam, visitors will not only see or eat Banh Chung but also be informed of what it contains and how to make it and even the valuable experience about how to make a delicious and nice one.

On the other hand, the host country should be hospitable by accepting the differences of other cultures and help visitor to fall in line with local traditions. Welcoming cultural differences is a good way to create comfortable and friendly atmosphere which allow visitors to ask about the native customs freely without hesitation. Besides, with an open-minded attitude, local people can learn about many interesting features of customs from foreign visitors. That would be a treasure opportunity to exchange the traditions between the two and make the relationship closer and tighter.

In conclusion, the effort to approve of the cultural differences must result from the both sides: the local residents and the foreign travellers.