Some people believe that what children watch on TV influences their behavior. Some say it is the amount of time watching television that influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One school of thought argues that the duration that children spend watching the telly has an adverse bearing on children behavior, while others agree that the content of TV program affects mostly how they act and behave others. I personally believe that both of these determinants can do equally the behavioral development of children a disservice.

On the one hand, children's belief systems can be exerted momentarily by what they watch on TV, especially in formative years. The young always imitate attractive graphics and actions from streaming excessive time on TV program that incite the popularity of bad content such as nudity, display of violence, poisonous graphics, and as a result, the premature will go wrong paths by the influence of those captivated activities. Moreover, the content of TV program has the huge impact at the certain extent to form the way children talk and behave with others. For instance, viewing the Superman franchise instills children with the value of teamwork which I think is prohibitively substantive for the young in their future careers.

On the other hand, not only does the content of what children watch but also how much time they spend on watching television hugely affect their behavior. In fact, studies have suggested a strong correlation between TV and a sedentary lifestyle. However, I believe that these effects are more than the one described above. First, children do not spend as much time streaming on their perennial favorite programs as they did in the past, many newly invented distractions such as smartphones, video games or even social medias, all of those lead to the indolent in doing workout or playing outside. Second, children can easily parroted actions, fashion or language that they have seen in TV, especially overly bright clothes could be ingrained in children's minds for years on end even if they only experience it momentarily.

To conclude, both two factors have their own inspiration for the development in mental and health of a child, so I think that parents should take into account these huge effects to prevent the potential risk of these to the children.