Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

There are controversial opinions about change in life nowadays. Some people choose to live a stable life and make no changes while others assert that change is beneficial for them.

Those that hold the opinion that they would keep their lives stable, may have some advantages. Firstly, they are very familiar with the environment where they live in which help them to keep in touch with their families and friends in order to build up a very close relationship. In addition, long lasting situation in career will promote the expertise of staff. For instance, workers will become an expert in the areas which they stay for a very long time.

Other people that choose to embrace changes maybe benefit from meeting new opportunities. For example, many people take changing jobs from one company to another as a method of getting promotion and higher salary. Moreover, they could also have the chance to experience different works by meeting different people so that life is not boring. Through this process, they can make new friends, learn new knowledge and experience different lives. More importantly, people may find what they really like by keep trying, which will help them to build up interest in life and get more achievements.

Considering what has been discussed above, I personally think that both have their merits as long as people like their choices and take responsibilities. Many times, the roads of life is about choices, with no one road better that others. What is more, people can also change their mind whenever they find that their current situation is not so satisfying. People living an unchanging life may want to have some new attempts, while others keeping changing may find what they think is comfortable and settle down.