Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals to medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

The ever-increasing global population has put mankind at significant risk of being wiped out at incredible speed by newly discovered contagious diseases. This urges the human race to make revolutionary biomedical advancements in order to protect our subsistence. However, it is debatable whether conducting animal testing should persist. While there are several reasons suggesting that this implementation is false and this should be ceased, I am completely against it.

Firstly, it is undeniable that animals’ rights are violated when they are used in research like the rationale of protesters. Specifically, these creatures do not willingly sacrifice themselves for the advancement of human welfare and new technology. In fact, all decisions related to them are made by humans as they can not vocalize their own preferences and choices. To exemplify, a colossal number of the white mouse have long been being subject to many unexpected experiences which it is expected to discover new inventions. As a result, animal experimentation should be stopped. Without restraining this action, not only would it pose a threat to animals’ lives, but also to mankind’s.

Secondly, it is true that scientists need a clinical illustration for initial trials so they can check the credibility of the product or medicine quality. In particular, animals, one of which is mammals, such as mice or monkeys, are utilized because they are biologically analogous to humans. The researchers argue that if a vaccine works on these animals, it would also have a higher prospect to work on humans. For instant, before injecting the vaccine COVID on humans, doctors have to exercise on a massive quantity of white mice. Should this study be impeded, individuals who are desperately in need could not have an efficient treatment. Worse still, many families shattered due to incurable ailments. For everyone’s sake, that must include animals.