Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today because everyone can see historical objects or artworks by computer. Do you agree or disagree?

In the age of technological innovation and the viral of the Internet, people can experience vivid imagination at a click of mouse. Some people are of the opinion that museums and art galleries become outdated with the complete domination of the computer. From my point of view, traditional exhibitions still have an important role in our culture.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why the computer is more popular used in learning the culture. To begin with, users can access quickly different types of information about artworks of historical objects by the CPU. Furthermore, there is no ticket fee or no opening time limit which is very useful for those who not have a high income and who not have flexible time. For example, digitization creates a great interest in the collections of museums by serving virtual tours to a low rural, interstate, and international audiences to the exhibitions.

On the other hand, the didactic value of art objects has become one of the more important considerations in facets of education. First, the real museum is generally more successful in encouraging and developing the individual’s aesthetic interest. For instance, the physical museum offers a daily guided tour as well as conducts gallery falls and lectures led by experts which are usually not available only. A second justification is an issue about the experiential benefits of viewing the artifact rather than a photograph of it. Moreover, a real-life art workshop may be more appealing for a person looking for a more dialogical approach to learning. Besides, virtual artistic creations are often set up by real museums in order to encourage people to visit the real thing. Because of this, those art creations are merely a sampling and this incompleteness can be frustrating to the viewers.

In conclusion, despite the growth of the online-based information of historical works and artistic objects, museums and exhibitions will not be supplanted because of certain qualities of the latter that are not sustainable.