Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the competitive world of today, few people think that most of the household garbage is not properly recycled. According to them, this scenario can only be improved by proper legislation. In my opinion, I think legislation is important but to make it more successful government should give facilitates to boost this important process.

Normally, the law is framed to overcome the severity of any issue, so, garbage recycling, which is linked with environmental pollution must be solved by proper legislation. Most of the People don’t care about the disposal of household wastes but when it becomes law, then to avoid fine and punishment they will dispose of wastes properly. For example in San Francisco, due to good waste recycling laws, everyone follows it and there are no such issues. So, there is an urgent need to overcome this important environmental pollution by farming relevant laws.

The objective of waste recycling can only be achieved by proper facilitation at the state level. Simple legislation cannot give the desired results until spending a reasonable budget to carry out it. For example, if the government provides separate buckets, translocation system and waste recycling units at town and village level then after desired legislation, the appropriate results can be gained easily. By providing awareness, we can recycle wastes easily and can cover environmental pollution to some extent.

In conclusion, household waste can be recycled by a multidimensional approach like awareness, legislation, and facilitation at the state level.