Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for goverment to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste ?

Recyling waste from families or individuals a meaningful activity that governments should incentive people. However, there is a notion that waste is not recycled enough so that governments should make it required. In this essay, I will express my view about it.

First of all, it is no doubt that if governments launch a law to force people to divide the garbages then recycle it, the result will be more effective than let them do it spontaneously. Understandably, every individuals need to behave under legals Unless , they can be punished. That is to say, to avoid punishments, they will recycle as compulsory as they must be.

However, it it pretty hard to control how people recycle waste from their own home. Hence, instead of imposing a law, governments can take into account to educate people how importance of recycling is. It means that when people are enhanced their cognition about recycling, they will voluntarily do without any enforcement.

Furthermore, a legal requirement needed to convince everybody to embrace in order to avoid controversy and backlash. Imagine, if governments give the families and individuals a small give when they recycle well, it will be better and they will have more inspiration to recycle. In contrast, being punished by garbages may sound uncomfortable with some people. In result, they will not regular and try to against.

In conclusion, from my personal perspective, I do believe making recyling as a legal requirement is not the best idea, instead, governments can impose the other manners which are aforementioned to make it effectively.