Many museums charge for admission while the others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages ?

A wide range of museums charge the fee for entrance while it is free for the other museums. This essay will debate on this problem and give my perspective about that.

On the first hand, it can not be dined that going to the museums is not the favor of most youngsters nowadays, especially the historic museums. While museums not only bring them knowledge but also contain the cultural and historic value of a country which plays a vital role to remind the young generation to cherish them. If the government charges for the admission, it does seem to support students to reject to visit museums, instead, they will use their budget for entertainments and so on.

On the other spectrum, getting payment from charging people generate some benefits that should be taken into account. The first one is increasing the budget to pay for curator even rent the guiders. They are necessary because the curator will keep the museum being protected and the guiders will take the responsibilities for delivering message how meaningful the museum is. It is clear to see that if the visitors understand all the things in the museum, they will be more excited let alone the museum now is used for correct function.

Furthermore, art is something special because of its deeply meanings which is implicated behind it.Therefore, charging is one of the best way to show exactly these values. For instance, to see the famous drawings from the artists such as Vinci's, people have to pay a lot so as to get in the museum. However, it is worth because it is the most unique drawing in the world. Imagine, If there is no charge to see these kind of pictures, people can not realise how special they are. That is because people usually bear in mind that what they have to pay to get, it is the precious and valuable things.

In conclusion, although charging for admission for the museums has its own pros and cons, however, in my opinion, the advantages are overweighted and the goverment should continue to apply it.