Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today’s world, some people argue that public museums and art galleries are unnecessary as people can learn about historical relics and artworks by accessing the Internet. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement for some reasons.

There are a few compelling reasons why museums and art galleries are important. The first and most vital reason is that countries can use these locations as tourist attractions to improve the national economy. In particular, the vast revenue from selling tickets to foreign and domestic visitors would contribute a huge amount of money to the budget of the government. Moreover, museums and artwork galleries can effectively promote local culture and history to overseas tourists, this would enhance local tourism. Therefore, the authority can heavily invest in key fields such as health, education, and social services.

Another reason is that museums and art exhibitions can be used for educational purposes. Students would have opportunities to observe famous historical objects and ancient painting collections in real life thus they are able to obtain a lot of cultural and historical understanding. For instance, Vietnam National Museum contains many rare documentaries and valuable artifacts which do not exist on the Internet, students can come and find essential information for their research or assignments.

To summarize, museums and art galleries play a crucial role in the economy as well as education of various countries because they bring the government a large revenue and support students in providing reliable sources of knowledge. For those benefits, it is clear that these locations should not be disappeared in the future.