Some people consider sport to be their career in society. For others, it is mostly a workout to keep fit.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past decades, sports have had a growing influence in the modern world, which could now be taken as a job or as a hobby. While for many people, sports are just a way to get them in shape, there are some whose occupations are related to sports. Personally, I am on the former side and in this essay, I will discuss both opinions.

On one hand, professional sports players are those who have a passion for sports. They can use their talent to earn money and furthermore, to gain fame. For instance, Messi and Ronaldo, who are brilliant footballers, are both famous for playing football for several years and become the symbols of the football world. Moreover, sports players can bring glory to their nation through international games like the Olympics or World Cup. Take Anh Vien as an example, she is the champion of SEA GAME 2005 which helped Vietnam get the first gold medal in swimming after ten years of waiting.

On the other hand, not everyone has the ability to play sports for a living, so they just take it as a pleasure. The most persuasive reason for the popularity of sports is that it helps the players improve both mental and physical health. If playing soccer or tennis can make your body fitter and improve your health, then yoga and meditation can help you relax and reduce stress. In addition, playing sports not only helps children to improve their height and weight but also prevents illness for the elderly.

In conclusion, careers that are related to sports can make the employee rich and famous, however, for those who aren’t keen on doing sports, just take them as a hobby to improve their physical health.