Some people could be naturally good leaders. Others believe that people can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Ideologies on leadership potentials have recently been polarized. While some people still hold the traditional belief that being a leader is decided by nature, I would argue that these abilities are the outcome of suitable training and education.

It is understandable why the stereotype of inborn leading skills is still popular in our modern society. The reasoning of those in favour of this misbelief is often about the inherence of human-managing ability as a simple fact, combining with pointing out that some individuals would never be able to be the head of an organization with innate disabilities. However, there has never been a single person recorded becoming a charismatic leader without any previous related studying or working experience. Also, the case of disable people could easily be refuted since many of those, such as numerous individuals who have been recorded by Vietnamese government, have got rival for establishing and running successful business.

On the other side of the spectrum, arguments for the learnable leadership skills are unambiguously highly convincing. Firstly, throughout human history, nearly all talented leaders had received contemporarily conventional education at some point, normally thanks to being born in an upper-class family or guided by other successful individuals. They often first needed to master linguistics subjects to ensure certain levels of literacy, then formally participated in real working environment to be trained by and learn from experienced senior members of their organizations before being the chief themselves and eventually gaining mile-stone achievement. Secondly, in any organizations nowadays, most of their presidents or chairmen have had received tertiary education in related fields. For example, nearly all Prime Ministers in the UK have studied politics as the major at a privilege university like Oxford or Cambridge.

In conclusion, despite the traditional opinion of unlearnable leadership, I am convinced that the skill of leading an organization can only be gained through suitable education as well as related exposure to the real environment.