Some people could be naturally good leaders. Others believe that people can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People’s opinions differ as to whether leadership skills can be obtained through training. While some state that this is intrinsically possessed, I do believe that leadership skills both require inborn characteristics and practices.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that a good leader can be formed naturally. With involved personality traits, it is sometimes argued that people are born to lead others. This is because they own several qualities ranging from the capability to persuade others, self-confidence to their own charisma. Such contributory sectors, for instance, make them more reliable and people therefore gravitate toward obeying their words. To illustrates, Mark Zuckerberg – the CEO of Facebook is not only become a prominent figure for his innovation in social network but has also been considered as an inborn leader with intrinsic characteristics.

On the other hand, it is possible for people to become good leaders with extensive training courses and practices from time to time. Firstly, the capabilities of leaders such as self-confidence, communication, or public speaking are only revealed only if they are built on long periods and first-hand experiences. Typically, a person exposed to a disciplined environment could thus convert into a distant and cold one. Secondly, there are such crucial sectors that people have to learn in order to become good directions alongside their innate traits. This is because prominent leaders also offered people to possess several elements like strategic intelligence or problem-solving which take a great deal of time to master.

To conclude, there are two opposing views that good leaders with well-developed leadership skills are attributed to their intrinsic qualities or practices over time. With these aforementioned ideas, I firmly believe that the combination of these two factors could contribute to the prominent ones.