Some people could be naturally good leaders. Others believe that people can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some assume that leadership can only be acquired by people born into families with a history of leading institutions, others believe that a person can be trained to become a good leader. From my perspective, a person can become an excellent leader through both genetic inheritance and extensive training.

On the one hand, leadership can be considered an innate ability. One can be born with gifted traits that are predictive of a good commander. Such qualities like perception, institution, and self-confidence can be inherited and observed within families. For instance, while others are struggling to learn the most fundamental knowledge of economics, an exceptional leader has been able to handle her family-owned business responsibly, meaning that chairmanship can be passed down from one generation to another in a bloodline. This can be clearly seen in Samsung, which is one of the most prosperous family-owned businesses in the world.

On the other hand, consistent practice and a favorable external environment may enable a non-professional to excel in leadership. It was proved by a scientist, who conducted an experiment with his daughters. He trained his daughters to play chess at an early age and assisted them in their professional chess-playing path. Consequently, they won a number of chess tournaments when they reached the age of 15. Another salient example is Hitler, a notorious but outstanding leader in world history. He had been such a shy child who lacked the confidence to speak in public. After a period of daily practice in front of the mirror, however, the adult Hitler was able to persuade the public with only a few words.

In conclusion, I believe that leadership is a skill that can be obtained either through constant practice in an appropriate environment or by being endowed. It is recommended that people attend several prestigious lectures that teach how to lead a corporation efficiently, regardless of their genetic background.