Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or an organization. Do the advantages of working on their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

For ages, people have been facing the dilemma of starting their own business or working in a firm. Some decide to startup and set up their own companies. From my point of view, the disadvantages of this trend are equal to the advantages and my reasons will be explained in the paragraphs below.

On the one hand, people that choose to work in their own business have their reasons. The first thing to consider is the freedom to make decisions. As they are the leaders of their company, obviously they have the right to decide how the company will function whether the company should expand and open more branches, etc. It is not likely that they will be empowered to make such important decisions if they work for others' enterprises. Furthermore, they can even sell their firm in the future to earn a great deal of money whether it is valued at a reasonable price. Another factor contributing to the choice to have their own business is the fame and richness if they succeed. This is often the reason why numerous people are setting up their private firms instead of applying for a job.

On the other hand, starting your own business can be risky. First and foremost, most people who own a business are usually inexperienced. Thus, many startups usually go bankrupt after a few years as the founders struggle to find the solutions to the problems they meet. Moreover, to keep their enterprise away from bankruptcy, a lot of people work hard all the year round, which results in the deterioration of their health because they have little or no time to do exercise. The lack of personal time also needs regarding. As they spend all day working, their lives will be boring and the members of the family may not receive enough love and care from them.

To summarize, having your own business has its specific benefits and drawbacks. In my opinion, the choice should be depended on each person's ability, desire, and other external factors.