Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits.

Compare these two approaches to life. Which approach do you prefer? Explain why?

Over the years people have recognized the need to encounter changes for evolutionary development. Numerous individuals are eager to experience new things breaking the habitual ways of living, while the others adhere to stability and the vast level of certainty. I prefer an approach with changes and transformations to attain the best quality of living.

It is commonly known, that the similar life patterns along the usual ways of doing are a kind of equilibrium behavior, which a tranquil individual strives to achieve. I would call it the lowest resistance way – safety way of living with a modest emotional experience. In particular, a stable life does not demand for the higher level of energy, there are no many obstacles to overcome. That is why many individuals are to choose that approach for a long term.

However, during the evolution mankind had encountered different changes or shocks such as natural disasters, revolutions, scientific discoveries which shaped its development to the modern state. Without shifts, people were still living in prehistorical caves on restricted area and limited communications. Those who possessed bravery and courage to deal with alterations were benefited with better houses, power, fame and even life. In my view, that benefits are better motivators to overcome changes rather than joy of changes itself.

To summarize, I would say, whilst some individuals enjoy the process and life stability as the best way of living, there are people to jeopardize their life enhancement through the range of changes and experiments. The latter ones, in my view, have more chances to move evolution and development.