Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

Learning in a molecular biology laboratory, I have been a postgraduate student for half a year, whereas I majored in Landscape Architecture in the past four years—which was quite distinct from my current major. Finding little pleasure designing gardens and parks, I thought it was the time. Personally, I made that change to find out a relatively favorable profession with which I could earn my living for a period, or for the rest of my life, for I don’t think a decision made four years ago could dominate my entire life. Changes, smaller ones, add joy to otherwise dull, tedious daily works, while major ones enable people to adventure into brand-new areas of human intelligence, I consider that’s why a sector of people prefer changes in lives.

Of course, the significance of repeating, of doing the same things cannot be denied, especially when I came to know more about scientific researches. For instance, before concluding and publishing one’s findings, a series of experiments must be repeated over and over again to ensure the outcomes are convincing and reliable. Repeating and keeping constant is essential for not only scientific works, but also for all human societies.

Thus it’s personal right to choose what kind of lifestyle to live on. However, what matters is not change itself, but what you’ve learned from constant life or changeable ones, and use it to flourish your life. As for me, I would keep changing, from changing my life direction, to changing attitudes towards present assignments when feeling upset or frustrated, to collect skills and experiences before the next leap.