Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Some individuals believe that the entertainment makers such as movie actors, pop stars or popular sports player were overpaid in term of money. I moderately disagree with the statement above. The entertainers were paid properly to their performances.

In the entertainment industry, each individual performer takes time to shine and become popular. In order to get paid in a huge rate of salary, they need to produce the outstanding acting skills to the eyes of producer and audience. Each film taking requires long period of time to be created emotionally. For instance, the Thai film call Pi Mak Phra Kanhong took over a year for the filming procedure. Two of the most legendary stars were playing roles of main characters. From their interviews, they said “we had been filming this for over a year and we did not get enough time to sleep well at night since most of the films were taken after the sun set.

With full energy giving enthusiastically to the job, the entertainers should be paid highly as well as another mental career, teachers.

The duties of teachers are not only to give their knowledge to the beloved students, but to foster good manners to each individual which require physical and mental strength. In Thailand, the educational staffs are underrated and underpaid compared to the jobs they have to do. To illustrate, a teacher from Princess Chulabhorn High School said “we as the teachers have to behalf well in school to be a role model for students and also must be prepared for answering questions from all students at all time.”

From the reasons mentioned above, I disagree on this issue that the entertainers are paid too much money since their jobs require outstanding skills and huge period of working overtime. In my aspect, teacher is another occupation which should receive high salary because of the requirement of being good at teaching and being a role model for the youth. Furthermore, teaching job is with loads of works which are not just to educate the pupils in school.