In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects.

Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, international travelling business has become an increasingly essential source of income in several nations and become a lucrative industry of our time. However, it is undeniable that the business also contributes to various detrimental impacts on our environment and local lifestyle. This essay will first attempt to discuss both viewpoints, then provide the reason why the advantages outweigh the drawbacks of this business.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable to consider tourism a source of environmental damages. The more visitors travel to the local site, the more possibility that nature will be damaged. Local authorities may have to expand the are to support a large number of tourists visiting in a year which will then result in invading natural and greenery area. Furthermore, the increase in the amount of waste produced by visitors and locals causes adverse effects on the surrounding environment. However, the revenues from this business can help remedy the situation, if the government manages them well and effectively.

On the other hand, the prosperous amount of money produced in this beneficial industry contributes to many further advantages. First, as the aforementioned claim suggests that it can alleviate the environment-related issues. For instance, the local authorities make a worthwhile decision to manipulate and reconstruct the invaded area with renewable and alternative materials. Besides, it can also drive the overall economic system of the nation by providing work and profession for unemployed populations which is clearly a further benefit of international tourism.

To sum up, travelling business that arranges the trip for oversea traveller causes some negative effects on the environment; however, the benefits derived from that industry can make more differences to the country. A part of that revenue can be used to provide a remedy with the environmental issues from tourism. Apart from that, it contributes to the growth in the national and worldwide economy. Therefore, it is an incontrovertible fact that the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages.