Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The main role of the performers is to entrain peoples living around the world. A few people will have the opinion that person one who is in the entertaining field getting more salary. In my view, not all the singers and artist are highly paid but a few of them are overpaid. Social workers, farmers should be

paid more as they are working to improve society.

There is only a few reasons to get paid much one of such reason is their popularity among the people. The most famous actor will paid much comparing to others still the less famous artist will not be paid much. People will use the entertainment system only to reduce their stress and keep them happy. So, paying the huge amount the artists is not an efficient measure and also this field will not increase the countries development. Nowadays these film stars are getting huge salary for a single film. For example, Jackie chan is getting 58 million dollars for a single film whereas some other employees may not get that salary throughout their lifetime even worked harder too.

Agriculture, science and technology are key factors of the countries development. If peoples working in these sectors paid more means employees will get satisfied as a result it will increase productivity. So, it will lead to the economic development of the country. Both the skilled and unskilled workers in the agriculture domain should be paid more by doing so we can reduce the rate of poverty of the country. Furthermore, exporting agriculture products across the world will also increase country growth. As a result, of this, we will get the dual benefit. The rate of poverty and economic growth are inversely related to each other.

In conclusion, everyone should be paid based on the work they are doing. The person who is doing tough jobs should be paid more than the one doing litter job. None should be paid based on popularity.