Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

In this era, a vast majority of people relies on the products of the entertainment industry - film, sport or music - to spend its leisure time. Due to this, it has become one of the leading sectors in terms of revenue generated. Some people argue that celebrities in this business are compensated with an undeserved amount of money. I completely agree with this.

There are several reasons why I agree with this argument. The first one is that figures such as movie stars, athletes, serving as the interface of the industry, gain publicity and get a chance to win different extra earning opportunities like endorsing a product in an advertisement, inaugurating some newly opened business, say a fashion or a famous jewellery shop. Whereas, the people having much more significance and whose work involves much more diligence in the industry such as writers, directors, editors, coaches etcetera receive a relatively much smaller share of the industry income. Another reason, once an actor, singer or a sportsperson becomes successful, they become an essential part of the industry, and they get the power to choose his or her charge for performance in a particular event or for specific a production.

On the other hand, there are some other services which require a handsome salary, such as teachers, researchers, doctors, engineers etcetera because they add massive value to the progress of society as a whole. Without these professions, human society would never have been able to accomplish today's sophistication in technology and the convenience brought by this in everyday life.