Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold differing views about whether the usage of individuals' wages for the public amenities such as education providers or roads should be attached greater importance. From my perspective, while this development might have some positive effects on social well-being to some extent, I firmly believe that just a small part of people's salaries should contribute to the public infrastructures.

On the one hand, there are various justifications proving that the local authorities should spend a vast amount of people's earnings on roads or schools. As a matter of fact, a majority of students in remote areas have not had access to the cutting-edge utilities supporting their academic performances, and the roads conditions in that areas are so harsh that they are not provided with the best school facilities. However, thanks to the financial packages by the salaries of individuals which are allocated to the renovation of roads and the enhancement of academic standard, students in remote area can come into contact with a wide range of equipment at school that could help them with their scholastic targets. Moreover, by the reconstruction of road systems, children can take into account of travelling to the urban areas for better education served by the qualified education institutions in the metropolis. As a result, children might then deliver the knowledge that they have gained from schools in urban regions to the next generations in the areas where they was born.

On the other hand, I approve the opinion that the policy-makers should not use a huge amount of people's wage for the investment of such public facilities. In fact, people spend a large percentage of their salaries on making a living for not only themselves but also their family. If the governments increase the taxes that citizens must pay, the residents might not have sufficient amount of money for the perpetuation of their well-being. Therefore, the whole urban area would suffer from a deterioration of living standard, and the case might be much worse when it comes to overcrowded cities. By way of illustration, when people are forced to allocate their money to public services, they could not afford to pay for the high-quality medical healthcare. Consequently, the residents are more likely to deal with illnesses, which may lead to the significant decline in the productivity of staff, hence the worse economy of the urban areas. In the contrary, if the states cut down on the amount of tax, people might have enough from their earnings to support themselves with necessities and thereby maintain the way they live their ordinary lives.

In conclusion, although there are some eminent benefits of investing a considerable percentage of individuals' salaries to road or school improvement, I lean toward the view that the authorities should not rise a huge amount of taxes on similar public amenities.