People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this ?

Nowadays, more people in many countries have increasingly less family together time. This essay will discuss some reasons for this phenomenon and the impact of this trend.

To begin with, there are some reasons for the absence of family time. First and foremost, people are busier with a host of work, so having a cramped schedule results in reduced family time. In fact, a majority of children and adults are overwhelmed by much more works and deadlines, which is hard to arrange time for other family members. Another rationale is that technology is being overused with the development of social media such as Facebook, Twitter ,... It is due to the fact that we have an ability to get in touch with friends here and there, spending time with other relationships means lack of quality family time. Take an example of adolescences in some cities of developed countries, more and more teenagers are addicted to online games and social platforms for youth like TikTok or Facebook. They surf the internet and play games with their virtual partners all day long and prefer talking to friends rather than family.

With this circumstances, there are many negative impact on people's relationships. One of the major effect is the increasing gap between family members leads to the deterioration of family relations, even divorcing. If they do not get on well with their parents or children, some relationships will prone to be lost in the future. A second impact is that the absence of family bond results in a huge number of social issues. For instance, when parents spend less time with their offspring, they are more vulnerable to bad consequences from friends and the mass media. It is the fundamental cause of the rise of violence and crime rate in big cities at present. If they are taken care and educated correctly, more people can help improving their countries as well as our world.

To sum up, there are many reasons of sharing less time with family and this phenomenon has a large quantity of bad influences on modern families as well as modern society.