Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theatres and art festivals. How important do you think these things are to society as a whole? Are there any areas which are more important for the government to fund?

Cultural facilities have taken into paramount consideration among people and the government, in which the cultural centres are treating as the recreational activities and the sector which government subsidise. However, to say that the government should regard this concern as their number-one priority may be a rather simplistic view.

Admittedly, it is true that the cultural places should be among our deepest concerns, owing to their historical significance as the invaluable national assets. Without coordinated measures from the national and global organizations, this creature comforts will continue to deteriorate, leading more a destructive would for us all. However, recreational amenities is not by any means the primary concern of largely spending the national fund while we run the risk of neglecting a range of others, equally grave challenges.

Foremost amongst these challenges appears to be the question of health service, by which I mean that the human race through subsidising on the health issues to support itself. If this acute problem is not addressed, we potentially jeopardising the human population existence from the fatal and infectious diseases, and subsequently the ability of the human race to improve the social amenities which has already hampered. Another anxiety which is at least equal to culture is the need to preserve the environment from critical issue, which again would enable the population to give the leisure amenities an adequate consideration. Finally, there is a question of unemployment and the need to find innovative ways to mitigate this problem. By increasing the number of people in the workplace throughout the world, the government would create economic stability to protect and improve cultural places.

Overall, it seems that spending the national fund on cultural conveniences can be a benefit to the countries. However, it should be seen as one among a range of issues to subsidise, and the solutions themselves could lead to better improvement of facilities.