Some people feel that we are wasting our money in the Space Race. We need to spend money on earth. Do you agree or disagree with this?”

It is important to consider how nations should spend their funds. Few individuals believe that countries are squandering their money on the Outer Space Race, and this funding must be used to develop our planet. This essay agrees with the above-stated belief and will put forward its arguments in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, spending money to explore the outer space has no real-life benefits. For instance, Even if any country somehow manages to reach on planet Mars in the year 2020, the state would never be able to colonize humans there as the environment of the planet is not suitable for human existence. So what is the benefit of being involved in this race where even a winner would never be able to obtain any kind of benefit? Thus, countries should stop investing cash in space exploration programs.

Our own planet, on the other hand, is facing lot perilous issues itself. Problems like global warming and depletion of the ozone layer are much more important than exploring life on other planets. Governments of all nations should invest financial resources on these global issues or otherwise the future of our abode in at risk. Countries should spend money on the development of cleaner fuels and techniques to harness the solar energy to curb these problems rather than competing with one another just to receive temporary fame.

To conclude, Nations should put earth’s issues on higher priority instead of indulging themselves in the space exploration competition. Once, our planet itself has a secure future then these programs can be considered viable.