Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views on whether local news or international news should be paid more attention. While it can be argued that international news should be preferred, I am of the opinion that domestic news should be prioritized.

On one hand, through international news, citizens will be given the perspective of other different cultures and ways of life and utilize it in our life. For instance, an international news about an English festival may help a student who is studying English history at school understand more about the subject. Moreover, global news will keep residents updated about the world's current situation. Therefore, they can stay connected with the other parts of the world.

On the other hand, local news should be prioritized as it is more relevant to residents' life. In other words, it focuses on more localized issues and events. Some of its main information are the weather forecast and local politics of the area. For example, during the pandemic, news would update the number of cases in its specific area, which should be more concerned, rather than the global number of cases. Therefore, through national media, people will be more aware of problems that are directly related to their daily life.

In conclusion, while international news can help to some extent, I believe that national news is more worth-reading.