Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are those who believe that following foreign news is more significant than focusing on local news. However, others, myself included, argue that this statement should be limited since the benefits of paying attention to their own region would gain citizens such widened knowledge involving such critical problems in the community.

To begin with, non-native news could bring several well-qualified trends to global societies. The authorities tend to update precautions for people though accordance with other countries’ circumstances in order to protect their civilization. Vietnamese, for instance, they could give and enact some effective methods as soon as possible for citizens, such as isolation at the accommodation, to enhance their quality of health by observing foreign nations during the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition, local businesses in the country need this to search for international travelers’ demands to build more appropriate recreation facilities to gain more exclusive income.

However, these benefits would not be satisfied the need of people in their life. The major factor is that the more modernised city is, the more hazardous things would happen, meaning that humans would face several risks, including internet issues, and they might be victimised if the knowledge of socialisation is narrow. News channels, for instance, are a mass communication for society to update the trends to protect themselves effectively, and they could have a holistic approach to crime information in order to cooperate with the governments to solve several problems. Besides, citizens would also depend on weather forecasts to equip the helpful equipment to easily adapt to several extreme weather conditions, such as thunderstorms and tornadoes.

In conclusion, although foreign news could have several benefits to communication, such as the demands of non-native speakers and significant information from other countries involving the pandemic, native news still plays an integral part in life for local people with some news about crime and weather.