Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior.

Which actions to be taken to prevent people from having this problem.

In this fast-growing world, people who are purchasing things which are not required and which can not be affordable is a major concern across the globe, and has became more controversial. There are many causes behind this problem of buying unnecessary things, some of them include influence of social media and to have better life standards. After a close scrutiny, i believe that it is a negative trend and it should be prevented. To alleviate this problem, the mentioned root causes need to be addressed through less usage of social media and this view shall be elaborated upon in the following paragraph.

At the outset, there are numerous causes of this worry, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that nowadays, due to advancement of technology, most of all the human beings are using social media platforms to buy goods such as clothes and gadgets and get attracted towards fancy and costly items. As a consequence, they spend higher proportion of their income for buying unnecessary things. The new possible cause would be greed to live better life styles and to have more dominance in community. However, one in five humans have earned to feed their family, more numbers or fellows are wasting their money in non-affordable resources. To cite an example, my maternal uncle earn 30 thousand every month and spend almost all their earnings on unwanted items like cloths and fueling the car, as a result he end up being debtor.

However, few measures can really overcome this problem, as it is proven fact that every problem has a remedy. To limit this problem, the first and foremost valid solution would be cap the use of social media websites especially among youngsters. Not only this, but government should publish strict law to prohibit the usage of social sites among children less than eighteen. The next possible solution lies in the fact that each and every individual should develop the habit of checking their financial statement before obtaining a product. For an instance, Archi, my nephew, checks their bank funds to opt for an item.

To put it in a nutshell, it is evident that there are diverse causes of this difficulty and a plethora of solutions. Society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem deteriorating further.