The continued rise in population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this continued cause ?

Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity.

Over the recent years, world population has been increasing at faster pace. Nowadays, Rise in population has been considered as greatest problem for humanity and in my opinion, its is indeed such a big problem for us. In this essay, i shall discuss the root causes of this issue in ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, there are many causes of this problem from which we are suffering now. first and foremost reason behind this is lack of awareness about family planning. In country like India, where major population of country lives in rural area does not know about the term family planning. their sole purpose to have a child is to have reputation in society. In suburbs males are judged by the number of children they have. for example, in a village of India, a person having 4 child has more dominance then person having single child.

Secondly, To have a son is a great thing in south asian countries like India. Child birth numbers are increasing because if mother gives a birth to a baby girl in their first pregnancy couple will plan to have a son in next and this goes on till they do not have a son. to cite an example, a laborer have 4 childrens; 3 elder girls and 1 younger boy. This clearly indicates couples are having more childrens to give a birth to male infant.

Moreover, Population growth could arise more problems for a nation. Poverty is one of them. Poverty will increase because of less no. of people will get jobs. High competition and lack of education are the major reasons behind the same. In India, population below poverty line has increased as population increased tremendously.

In conclusion, by close scrutiny, I strongly agree with the fact that population growth is greatest concern for humanity.