Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Some people show their preference for seasonal occupations and spend the rest of time following their passions. While I suppose this trend has manifold disadvantages, It is my contention that job hopping should not be underestimated.

On the one hand, non-permanent jobs have a multitude of drawbacks. Firstly, there is little room for doubt that it is a task of challenge for co-workers to get promotional opportunities in their career when they have short-term occupations. An explanation is that they could have a shortage of knowledge and professional experiences and also put their job stability in jeopardy. Secondly, it is likely that temporary workers have lower salaries than permanent one. Therefore, they could struggle to improve the standard of living which is deemed to play a vital role in their lives.

On the other hand, employers could derive multiple advantages from job hopping. To begin with, it stands to reason that momentary employment gives individuals the opportunities to pursue their passions. Accordingly, job hopping acts as an incentive for people to put their potential to maximum to have great work performances. Furthermore, temporary employers could have better understanding of various different realms. The reason is that they have much time to enrich their knowledge and get exposed to an array of hands-on experiences.

In conclusion, despite considerable disadvantages of temporary work, I subscribe to the opinion that people could gain a host of benefits from this trend.