Q6 Some people prefer to have temporary jobs which means that they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of time to do what they want What is your opinion

Recently, types of employment have become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that working as a temporary employee allows people to lead a better life, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this contention will be discussed alongside relevant examples.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that there are a number of advantages that can be derived from land a part-time job. Perhaps the principal benefit is that part-time workers are less likely to suffer from high levels of stress given that they are capable of quitting their occupations with greater ease. In addition, the majority of companies have a predisposition not to force part-time working people to have a tight grasp of work, making it possible for them to have an improved standard of living. This is because businesses consider these workers can be replaced with permanent workers at any time.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that working temporarily merely brings with it positives. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that a multitude of part-time working adults have difficulty building successful work experience that will be invaluable in their future career. As an illustration, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, approximately 70% of temporary workers failed to find permanent employment opportunities in the job market in 2010. In fact, it turned out that the main reason for this phenomenon was their part-time work experience that exerted a detrimental influence on job interviewers. Furthermore, part-time employees often have financial difficulty and struggle to support living costs since the average wage of part-timers is much lower than that of full-timers. In light of the above, I also find these persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.